importmopa.blogg.se

How to update drivers standard sata ahci controller driver
How to update drivers standard sata ahci controller driver





how to update drivers standard sata ahci controller driver

Out of all these drives, windows will only show C:\, which happens to be the only drive NOT managed by the SATA controller. C:\ is a 500GB NVMe SSD on m.2:1 and is also my boot drive. F:\ is a 60GB SSD i use for caching on SATA5 Maybe I should clarify this as well since apparently it's not clear enough. Thank you in advance for your time, kind stranger. Following a hardware failure on my motherboard and the replacement of said motherboard, Windows went through a discovery of the new hardware and then crashed during the drivers setup, causing some things like the SATA controller or the LAN interface driver to not be installed.Īt the time of writing, swapping to another motherboard does not correct the issue, resetting the BIOS does not resolve it either and both my time and my patience towards this flaming garbage can of an OS are wearing off.Īny idea on how I can work around this without having to completely reinstall my computer?Īlready tried installing my motherboards driver through the manufacturer's website, installing the chipset drivers, resetting the BIOS, swapping my boot drive to a completely different computer and letting it do its thing, then swapping back.







How to update drivers standard sata ahci controller driver